• 1. How does lengoo ensure the quality of my translation? Up

    We only work with carefully selected translators who have a high level of language skills and expert knowledge. Based on frequent feedback and further training, we continue to develop their skills over time.
    In order to select a translator whose skills perfectly match the requirements of your text, we categorize each text individually regarding its subject matter and intended use and produce a good match on this basis. At lengoo, every single translation is done by a native speaker of the target language.
    According to your needs, each translation is proofread by an independent native speaker of the target language (4-eyes principle). Additionally, we offer an optional, final quality check by an experienced project manager. For continued growth and development of our translators, we review their work on a regular basis and set game-based incentives within their translation environment on the lengoo platform. The combination of these concepts enables us to consistently deliver the high standards of translation quality that you deserve.

  • 2. How is the price for my translation calculated? Up

    The price of your translation is based on the selected service level (Basic, Business, Premium) and possible accruing premiums for express delivery. The price for the translation of your texts can be accessed at any time via our online service tool in real time.
    For language combinations that are not yet available for automatic processing, we are happy to prepare an individual quote based on the text amount, processing time, and text complexity. We always aim at providing the best price-performance ratio for every single one of your orders.

  • 3. Are lengoo’s quotes binding? Up

    Quotes sent to you are not binding, i.e. in no event are you obliged to purchase the translation.
    On the other hand, we commit to the prices and conditions we specify in our quotes. Thus, we will never adjust the stated prices upward. In special cases, e.g. a transcription, where it is not easily possible to determine the exact amount of words in advance, we reserve the right to slightly adjust the prices if necessary.
    Furthermore, please note that the occupancy of our translation capacities and the corresponding volumes of orders we can accept at any given time can change rapidly. Thus, if a longer period of time has passed between our quote and your confirmation, we may not be able to fulfill the stated conditions. In such a case, we will let you know immediately. The stated prices and delivery dates in our quotes can only be guaranteed within the acceptance period, which you may find on your individual quote if applicable.

  • 4. In which format will my translation be delivered? Up

    As a general rule, we will always return your translation in the same format in which the original text was submitted. In the process, we will replace the source text with the translation whilst trying to maintain the original format as far as practicable. Elements that cannot be edited (e.g. pictures) will be translated in comments (listing source and target text) directly within your file or in a separate file of established format (e.g. MS Excel) that we will deliver together with the translation. If you are interested in another output file format or layout such as a line-by-line listing of source text and translation, you can always discuss this with our team. It is very important to us to adapt our translation process according to your individual requirements.

  • 5. What information does lengoo need from me so their translations will meet my expectations? Up

    The language pair und the source text are the most basic information that we need to translate for you. If, at the time of your quote request, the source text is not yet finalized, you may instead send us an estimate of its volume and a short description of its content (intended use, subject matter, complexity, etc.).
    Generally, the following rule holds: The more information you give us, the better the translation quality will be and the better our translators can meet your expectations!
    The following information will help us in the process: the subject matter (e.g. electrical engineering), the type of text (e.g. press release, manual), the intended use (e.g. business), the desired style of language (e.g. formal, colloquial), and the target group of readers. In addition, any glossaries, terminology databases, reference texts, or past translations of similar texts are always very helpful if available. Lastly, we ask you to inform us of any specifics regarding your text (e.g. parts that are not to be translated).
    Please always specify the information regarding your translation in the text box of our request form (or in your email confirmation of our quote if applicable).

  • 6. Which file formats can lengoo process? Up

    Our automatic online ordering service currently supports the following documents: MS Word, MS Excel (incl. .csv), MS Powerpoint, .txt, .rtf, .pdf
    You can send all of your files, irrespective of their format, via email to [email protected] We will then check whether editing and translating your files is possible or suggest a way to proceed if it is not possible.
    We aim at making our service as convenient and practical as possible for you at all times. From our experience, exchanging and working with editable source files (.txt, MS Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Publisher, etc.) makes life easier for both of us. This way, our translators can work directly in your source files and maintain the original layout. This will, in turn, make it easy for you to navigate the translated text since it will correspond visually to the source text.
    Our standard process for handling PDF files is to convert them into an editable format (usually MS Word or RTF) and translate your text in the editable file. However, we would like to point out that this process generally leads to changes in the original layout.

  • 7. How does lengoo ensure the consistent translation of technical terms? Up

    For some documents consistent translation of certain words or phrases across the entire text is essential. In order to achieve this we will set up a centrally managed glossary for your translation that all involved translators can access, if necessary. Consistent terminology is of particular importance for the comprehensibility of technical texts. However, other texts, such as homepages or literary documents, often benefit greatly in terms of their style from the use of synonyms and other stylistic elements. Please let us know before each translation which course of action you prefer. For an individual fee, we will gladly make your personal glossary available to you after all current translation projects are completed.

  • 8. Does lengoo offer special prices or conditions? Up

    We calculate our prices with our customers in mind, i.e., they will always be competitive and, at the same time, allow for diligent translation work to ensure great quality. This approach is the reason for our reputation as having one of the best price-performance ratios in the market.
    We do offer special prices and conditions if you intend to work with us as your service provider in the long term. In such cases, we are always happy to discuss the possibilities with you.
    In order to support non-profit institutions and charitable activities, we offer special prices for individual cases. If you are interested, please contact us with details on your project.

  • 9. How can I have my website (and online shop) translated? Up

    If you are thinking about having your website (and online shop) translated, you should make a decision on the following aspects: (1) which content should be translated, (2) how the data can be transferred, (3) whether you would like to use software to support the process (e.g. for in-context translations).
    Regarding aspect 1, it is helpful to categorize content as static (e.g. home page, menus, about us, imprint, data policy, terms & conditions) or as dynamic (e.g. blog articles, news). In addition, publishing frequency and typical volume of dynamic content is critical. If websites are extremely large in terms of their text volume and you are thinking about having the translation done in several chunks, it is advisable to prioritize content according to its importance (often: in terms of visitor numbers).
    Regarding aspect 2, we ask you as a content owner to compile the content that you want translated and to decide on how the data should be transferred (of course, we are always happy to share advice). This way, you can make sure your order contains everything you want translated and the transfer of data is designed to fit your needs. From our experience, data is best transferred in one of the following ways: Either copy-paste the source text into an editable file format (e.g. MS Word), extract the text strings from your database or CMS into a spreadsheet file (e.g. MS Excel), or utilize a third-party translation management platform (e.g. www.webtranslateit.com, www.crowdin.com, www.phraseapp.com). We are flexible and will cater to your needs as much as possible.
    Lastly, aspect 3 is mostly relevant for larger translation projects. Here, we strongly advise a detailed analysis of your requirements and the degree to which established software solutions fulfill them.

  • 10. What happens if I am not 100% satisfied with the translation delivered? Up

    If you identify imperfections in a translation that we have produced for you, we will, of course, revise our work for you. However, we would like to point out that we are only able to do so on the basis of precise revision instructions (ideally, in the form of examples, comments in the translation, or marked text). This information enables us to determine whether suggestions for improvement are justified and reasonable and to implement them effectively and quickly with the goal of making you happy.
    As translations are a sensitive and highly subjective matter, we ask you kindly to provide us with in-depth and detailed information about your expectations and ideas for interpretation. Stylistic corrections (e.g. a more informal instead of a formal style) are only possible in individual cases. As long as the reasons for your revision requests did not arise through our own fault, we reserve the right to charge an appropriate revision fee.
    We ask you to report complaints within a time frame of 14 days after delivery of our translation.

  • 11. What are lengoo’s payment terms? Up

    An invoice for the amount payable will be provided to you via email upon delivery of the finished translations on the agreed delivery date. The amount due is payable within a period of 14 days. Please understand that according to our general terms and conditions we will charge an interest of 5% (above the base rate) of the net invoice amount and additional overdue fees in any case of delay in payment.
    For business clients in a long-term business relationship with us, it is possible to bring our invoicing in line with your internal accounting cycle.

  • 12. Can lengoo translate PDFs directly? Up

    Generally, PDF files are not editable. In order to edit the content of PDF files, we use established software tools to convert them into editable file formats, usually MS Word or RTF. The results of these conversions can vary greatly in terms of quality. Therefore, alterations of the original layouts cannot always be prevented. The degree to which the converted layout mirrors the original one depends mostly on the quality of the source file from which the PDF was published. If files were neatly created in an established software program and then published as PDFs, they can usually be converted without much difficulty. If PDFs are based on scans of low to medium quality, the conversion process usually leads to results that are hard to work with. In any case, we do our best to reproduce the original layout within the technical limits. Should it be impossible to convert your files, we will send you a separate file containing a side-by-side listing of the source text and its translation.

  • 13. Does lengoo offer certified translations? Up

    Unfortunately, lengoo does not offer certified translations at the moment. We leave this job to specialists and are always happy to suggest a business partner for common language pairs.
    However, we are working on expanding our product range according to your needs if the number of quote requests for this special service increases in the future. If you would like to be notified as soon as this service is available, please write us a short email.

  • 14. Do I get better prices and conditions for larger texts? Up

    Via our automatic online ordering service, documents up to 10,000 words can be ordered quickly and easily.
    We kindly ask you to use our online form or send an email to [email protected] for translations with more than 10,000 words. You will receive an individual quote with better fitting prices and conditions. For high-volume translation projects, we benefit from scale effects that we can pass on to you in the form of lower prices.

  • 15. I want to confirm a quote that I have received from lengoo. What do I need to do? Up

    You can easily confirm our quotes via email. To do so, please reply to the email containing the quote you received from us and let us know that you would like to confirm the quote.
    In case your PDF quote does not yet contain your desired invoicing address, we ask you to send it to us together with the confirmation of your quote. You will then receive an email from us as soon as we have initiated the translation process for you.

  • 16. What happens if I want to cancel a translation that is in process? Up

    You may cancel your translations at any time before its completion. If we have already assigned the translation to a translator at the time of your cancelation, we will charge a cancelation fee of 20.00 €. In addition, if the translation is already in process at the time of your cancelation, we will charge the costs according to the degree of completion. In any case, we will charge at least 40% of the translation price stated in our offer.

  • 17. How long does it take for me to receive a quote after my request? Up

    Via our automatic online ordering service, you can access the price for the translation of your texts at any time and get a PDF copy of your quote immediately. For language combinations that are not yet available for automatic processing as well as high-volume translation projects, we are happy to prepare an individual quote. During our office hours, you will receive your quote within 60 minutes of your request.
    The time needed for the calculation of a quote depends on the complexity of the potential project at hand and whether all the necessary information (target language, source text, special requirements) was provided in your request.

  • 18. What can I do if changes are made to the source file after I have confirmed a quote? Up

    If changes have been made to the source file after you have confirmed our quote, please let us know as soon as possible so that we can pause the work of our translators and send them the updated file.
    We will charge you with the additional translation volume (i.e. translations of text that has been omitted and text that was added in the update) at the conditions stated in our quote. Depending on how drastic the changes to the source file are, the delivery date may change accordingly. We will let you know immediately if that is the case.

  • 19. How can I contact my translator? Up

    In order to contact your translator and pass on valuable information or clarify potential questions, you can send an email to our project manager at all times. Our project managers coordinate all communication between you and your translator over the course of each translation project. That is, he will quickly pass on messages and replies between the involved parties.

  • 20. How long does the translation of my documents take? Up

    Our delivery times generally only depend on the total volume of words that need to be translated per language combination. In the following, you can find a detailed list of our standard processing times:

    Volume

    up to 500 words

    up to 1,500 words

    up to 3,000 words

    up to 4,000 words

    up to 5,000 words

    up to 6,000 words

    up to 7,000 words

    up to 8,000 words

    up to 9,000 words

    up to 10,000 words

    up to 15,000 words

    Standard processing time

    1 day

    2 days

    3 days

    4 days

    5 days

    6 days

    7 days

    8 days

    9 days

    10 days

    2 weeks

    One day means 24 hours starting from the time and date of your request. Finished translations are delivered between 10 am and 8 pm Monday through Saturday (based on UTC +1:00 Central European Time). If you request a translation outside of this time period, the calculation of the processing time is based on the following business day. Should you need an expedited translation, we can always employ more than one translator to work on your project and, thus, complete the translations much faster. Further information about our express options can be found here. For high-volume translation projects of more than 10,000 words, we are happy to prepare an individual quote for it and try achieve your deadlines to the best of our ability. All you need to do is contact us.

  • 21. How are premiums for express delivery calculated? Up

    If you request a translation to be delivered with a set delivery date, we will calculate the remaining time available for us to process your order and derive the corresponding express premiums. Outside our business hours, this rule applies starting from the following business day. In the following, please find our corresponding minimal processing times per volume category:

    Volume

    up to 500 words

    up to 1,500 words

    up to 3,000 words

    up to 4,000 words

    up to 5,000 words

    up to 6,000 words

    up to 7,000 words

    up to 8,000 words

    up to 9,000 words

    up to 10,000 words

    up to 15,000 words

    Minimal processing time

    8 hours

    1 day

    2 days

    2 days

    3 days

    4 days

    4 days

    5 days

    5 days

    6 days

    8 days

    With respect to the additional expenditures, we will charge express premiums between 10% and 40%.

• 1. Wie stellt lengoo die Qualität meiner Übersetzung sicher? Hoch

    Wir beschäftigen nur sorgfältig ausgewählte Übersetzer, die über ein hohes Maß an Sprach- und Fachkenntnis verfügen. Diese entwickeln wir mit Hilfe von konstantem Feedback und Schulungen weiter.
    Zur Auswahl eines Übersetzers, dessen Fähigkeiten optimal zu Ihren Texten passen, kategorisieren wir Ihre Ausgangstexte nach Fachbereich und Verwendungszweck und nehmen auf dieser Basis ein genaues Matching vor. Ein Text wird bei lengoo ausschließlich von einem Muttersprachler der Zielsprache übersetzt.
    Je nach Wunsch wird zudem jedes Dokument bei lengoo nach dem 4-Augen-Prinzip Korrektur gelesen und optional einer weiteren Qualitätsprüfung durch einen erfahrenen Projektmanager unterzogen. Um unsere Übersetzer nachhaltig weiter zu verbessern, evaluieren wir ihre Arbeit kontinuierlich und setzen spielerische Anreize in ihrem Übersetzungsumfeld bei lengoo. Auf Basis dieser Konzepte können wir Ihnen zu jeder Zeit eine sehr gute Qualität liefern.

  • 2. Wie setzt sich der Preis für meine Übersetzung zusammen? Hoch

    Der Preis für Ihre Übersetzung setzt sich aus dem Basispreis der ausgewählten Qualitätsstufe (Basic, Business, Premium) und möglicherweise anfallenden Aufschlägen für eine Expressbeabeitung zusammen.
    Die Preise können Sie jederzeit über unseren Online-Service in Echtzeit abrufen. Für Sprachkombinationen, die aktuell noch nicht über unseren automatischen Online-Service angeboten werden können, erstellen wir Ihnen gerne ein individuelles Angebot auf Basis des Textumfangs, der Bearbeitungszeit und der Textkomplexität.
    Bei unserer Angebotskalkulation verfolgen wir stets das Ziel, Ihnen ein optimales Preis-Leistungsverhältnis zu bieten.

  • 3. Ist ein Kostenvoranschlag verbindlich? Hoch

    Der von uns an Sie übermittelte Kostenvoranschlag ist für Sie unverbindlich. Sie sind also nicht zum Kauf der Übersetzung verpflichtet, für die Sie ein Angebot angefragt haben.
    Für uns dagegen sind die angegebenen Preise verbindlich. Wir werden uns also an die im Angebot angegebenen Konditionen halten. In Sonderfällen, wie z.B. einer Transkription, in denen eine genaue Wortanzahl im Vorfeld nicht festzustellen ist, behalten wir uns gegebenenfalls vor die Preise leicht zu korrigieren.
    Falls zwischen einem Angebot von uns und Ihrer Freigabe eine längere Zeit vergeht, kann es in seltenen Fällen sein, dass sich die Auslastung unserer Kapazitäten geändert hat und wir die Bearbeitung nicht mehr übernehmen können. In einem solchen Fall, teilen wir Ihnen dies schnellstmöglich mit. Wir können die genannten Preise und Liefertermine gegebenenfalls nur innerhalb der Annahmefrist, die Sie auf Ihrem persönlichen Kostenvoranschlag finden, gewährleisten.

  • 4. Wie wird meine Übersetzung geliefert? Hoch

    Sie bekommen Ihre Übersetzung i.d.R. im Ausgangsformat zurück, sofern dieses bearbeitbar ist (z.B. MS Word, Excel, PowerPoint). Dabei ersetzen wir standardmäßig den Ausgangstext durch die Übersetzung und versuchen dabei das Ausgangslayout soweit wie möglich beizubehalten. Nicht bearbeitbare Teile einer größeren Datei (z.B. Bilder) übersetzen wir entweder innerhalb eines Kommentars (dabei stellen wir Ausgangstexte und Übersetzung i.d.R. zeilenweise gegenüber) direkt in Ihrer Datei oder setzen eine gesonderte Datei auf (z.B. MS Excel), die wir Ihnen ebenfalls ausliefern. Auf Wunsch liefern wir Ihnen die Übersetzung auch in einem anderen Dateiformat oder nehmen beispielsweise eine zeilen- oder absatzweise Übersetzung für Sie vor. Wir stehen Ihnen mit unserem Team jederzeit sehr gerne für Ihre Fragen und Wünsche zur Verfügung. Es liegt uns sehr viel daran, unseren Übersetzungsprozess an Ihre individuellen Anforderungen anzupassen.

  • 5. Welche Informationen braucht lengoo von mir, damit die Übersetzungen meine Erwartungen erfüllen? Hoch

    Die grundlegenden Informationen, die wir für eine Übersetzung benötigen, sind die Angaben zum Sprachenpaar und der Ausgangstext. Falls der Ausgangstext zum Zeitpunkt Ihrer Anfrage noch nicht vorliegt, genügt zunächst eine möglichst genaue Angabe des zu erwartenden Wortumfangs und eine Beschreibung des Inhaltes (Zweck, Fachgebiet, Komplexität etc.).
    Darüber hinaus gilt die Regel: Je mehr Informationen Sie uns mitteilen, desto besser wird die Übersetzungsqualität und desto genauer können wir Ihre Erwartungen erfüllen!
    Interessante Informationen sind: das Fachgebiet des Textes (z.B. Elektrotechnik), die Textsorte (z.B. Pressemitteilung, Bedienungsanleitung), der Verwendungszweck (z.B. geschäftlich, privat), der gewünschte Sprachstil (z.B. formell, umgangssprachlich) und die geplante Zielgruppe der Leser. Außerdem ist es für Übersetzungen stets enorm hilfreich, wenn Sie Glossare, Referenztexte oder vergangene ähnliche Übersetzungen zur Verfügung stellen können. Zu guter Letzt bitten wir Sie, uns Besonderheiten zu Ihrem Text mitzuteilen (z.B. Teile, die nicht übersetzt werden sollen).
    Wir bitten Sie, uns diese Informationen im Nachrichtenfeld unseres Anfrageformulars (oder ggf. zur Freigabe Ihres Auftrages per E-Mail) mitzuteilen.

  • 6. Welche Dateiformate können von lengoo bearbeitet werden? Hoch

    Unser automatischer Online-Service unterstützt zur Zeit folgende Dateiformate:
    MS Word, MS Excel (inkl. .csv), MS Powerpoint, .txt, .rtf, .pdf
    Spezielle, andere Dateiformate können Sie direkt per E-mail an [email protected] und wir prüfen, ob und wie wir eine Bearbeitung umsetzen können. Wir sind mit unserem Team stets bemüht die Nutzung unseres Services für Sie so praktisch und unkompliziert wie möglich zu gestalten. Unserer Erfahrung nach ist es für beide Seiten am einfachsten, wenn Sie uns Ihre zu übersetzenden Texte in einem editierbaren Format (MS Word,MS Excel, MS PowerPoint, .txt etc.) zukommen lassen. So können unsere Übersetzer das Layout exakt einhalten und Sie können die übersetzten Texte aufgrund Ihrer Vertrautheit mit dem Dokument den Ausgangstexten einfach wieder zuordnen.
    Unser Standardprozess beim Umgang mit PDF-Dateien sieht vor, diese in ein editierbares Format (i.d.R. MS Word oder RTF) zu konvertieren und die Übersetzung in diesem vorzunehmen. Dabei möchten wir jedoch darauf hinweisen, dass dies in vielen Fällen zu Veränderungen im Layout führt.

  • 7. Wie gewährleistet lengoo eine konsistente Übersetzung von Fachbegriffen? Hoch

    Bei manchen Dokumenten ist es wichtig, dass bestimmte Wörter innerhalb des gesamten Textes einheitlich übersetzt werden. Um dies zu gewährleisten legen wir ggf. für Ihre Aufträge ein zentral organisiertes Glossar an, auf das alle am Übersetzungsprojekt beteiligten Übersetzer Zugriff haben. Dies ist v.a. für die Verständlichkeit technischer Dokumente von entscheidender Bedeutung. Bei anderen Textsorten, wie z.B. Homepages oder literarischen Texten, ist es aus stilistischen Gründen in vielen Fällen erwünscht mit Synonymen zu arbeiten, um den Stil durch sprachliche Vielfalt anzureichern. Bitte teilen Sie uns daher vor Auftragserteilung Ihre bevorzugte Vorgehensweise mit. Gegen eine entsprechende Gebühr stellen wir Ihnen Ihr persönliches Glossar nach unserer Übersetzungsarbeit sehr gerne zur Verfügung.

  • 8. Bietet lengoo Rabatte oder Sonderkonditionen? Hoch

    Unsere Preise sind stets sehr kundenorientiert kalkuliert, ohne jedoch die Qualität und Sorgfalt unserer Arbeit und unserer Services zu beeinträchtigen. Nicht ohne Grund sind wir einer der Übersetzungsdienstleister mit dem besten Preis-Leistungsverhältnis am Markt.
    Die Möglichkeit für Rabatte bzw. Sonderkonditionen besteht, wenn Sie eine langfristige Zusammenarbeit mit uns planen. In diesen Fällen können wir gerne individuell verhandeln.
    Für karitative Einrichtungen und gemeinnützige Zwecke bieten wir in Einzelfällen gerne günstigere Konditionen. Treten Sie bei Interesse einfach mit uns in Kontakt und geben Sie uns nähere Informationen zu Ihrem Projekt.

  • 9. Wie kann ich meine Webseite (und meinen Online-Shop) übersetzen lassen? Hoch

    Für die Übersetzung Ihrer Webseite (und Ihres Online-Shops) sollten Sie folgende Entscheidungen treffen: (1) welche Inhalte sollen übersetzt werden, (2) wie soll der Datenaustausch funktionieren, (3) möchten Sie eine unterstützende Software einsetzen (z.B. zur Ermöglichung einer Übersetzung im Kontext).
    Für Punkt 1 ist es oft hilfreich, Inhalte danach einzuteilen, ob sie statisch (z.B. Home-Seite, Menü, Über uns, Impressum, AGB, Datenschutz etc.) oder dynamisch (z.B. Blog, News) sind, wobei bei Letzterem interessant ist, mit welcher Frequenz und welchem Volumen diese veröffentlicht werden. Bei sehr umfangreichen Webseiten/Online-Shops, die nicht auf einmal übersetzt werden sollen, hilft es Inhalte nach ihrer Wichtigkeit zu priorisieren (oft: nach Besucherzahlen).
    Für Punkt 2 ist es als Content Owner Ihre Aufgabe, die zu übersetzenden Daten zusammenzustellen und zu entscheiden auf welchem Weg Sie ausgetauscht werden können (natürlich stehen wir gerne beratend zur Seite). So stellen Sie sicher, dass alle Inhalte, die Sie übersetzen möchten, erfasst sind und der Austausch für Sie optimal abläuft. Erfahrungsgemäß kann der Datenaustausch auf einem dieser Wege funktionieren: Sie kopieren alle Ausgangstexte in einem bearbeitbaren Dateiformat (z.B. MS Word) zusammen, Sie extrahieren die Texte aus Ihrer Datenbank oder Ihrem CMS in ein Spreadsheet (z.B. MS Excel) oder Sie nutzen eine Translation Management Plattform (z.B. www.webtranslateit.com, www.crowdin.com, www.phraseapp.com). Wir sind bei lengoo flexibel und richten uns gerne nach Ihnen.
    Punkt 3 ist vor allem für große Übersetzungs-/Lokalisierungsprojekte relevant. Hier lohnt sich i.d.R. eine detaillierte Analyse der eigenen Anforderungen und inwieweit einzelne Software-Lösungen diese erfüllen.

  • 10. Was passiert, wenn ich mit der gelieferten Übersetzung nicht 100% zufrieden bin? Hoch

    Falls Sie Verbesserungsbedarf an einer von uns angefertigten Übersetzung sehen, werden wir diese selbstverständlich gerne überarbeiten. Wir möchten Sie jedoch darauf hinweisen, dass wir dies nur in Verbindung mit konkreten Hinweisen zur gewünschten Nachbesserung vornehmen können (idealerweise in Form von Beispielen, Kommentaren in der Übersetzung, markierten Textstellen). Diese Informationen dienen uns zur Prüfung, ob die Verbesserungswünsche gerechtfertigt und sinnvoll sind, und dazu etwaige Verbesserungen zielführend und schnell für Sie umzusetzen.
    Da Sprache und Übersetzungen ein subtiles und subjektives Thema sind, bitten wir Sie, uns vor Beginn eines Übersetzungsauftrags so ausführlich wie möglich über Ihre Vorstellungen und Erwartungen zu informieren. Nachbesserungen, die rein stilistischer Natur sind (z.B. eine informelle anstatt einer formellen Ansprache), können wir nur in Einzelfällen kostenfrei für Sie übernehmen. Sofern Ihre Verbesserungswünsche nicht auf unser Verschulden zurückzuführen sind, behalten wir uns das Recht vor, eine entsprechende Bearbeitungsgebühr für anfallende Mehraufwände zu erheben.
    Generell bitten wir Sie, Reklamationen innerhalb von 14 Tagen an uns zu melden.

  • 11. Wie sind die Zahlungsmodalitäten bei lengoo? Hoch

    Zusammen mit der Lieferung Ihrer fertigen Übersetzung lassen wir Ihnen zum vereinbarten Liefertermin auch eine Rechnung über die erbrachte Leistung per E-Mail zukommen. Diese ist innerhalb von 14 Tagen zu begleichen. Wir bitten um Ihr Verständnis, dass wir gemäß unseren AGB bei Zahlungsverzug Verzugszinsen in Höhe von 5 % (über dem Basiszinssatz) des Rechnungsbetrags sowie Mahngebühren in Abhängigkeit von dem durch den Mahnprozess entstandenen Mehraufwand erheben werden.
    Für Geschäftskunden in langfristiger Kooperation besteht selbstverständlich die Möglichkeit unsere Rechnungsstellung an Ihren internen Abrechnungszyklus anzugleichen.

  • 12. Kann lengoo PDF-Dateien direkt übersetzen? Hoch

    PDF-Dateien zeichnen sich dadurch aus, dass sie i.d.R. nicht editierbar sind. Um PDFs editieren und übersetzen zu können, konvertieren wir diese mit gängigen Software-Tools in bearbeitbare Dateiformate, d.h. MS Word oder RTF. Die Ergebnisse solcher Konvertierungen sind sehr unterschiedlich. In vielen Fällen sind Veränderungen des Layouts nicht zu vermeiden. Wie gut das Layout der Konvertierung dem Original entspricht, hängt vorwiegend davon ab, wie sauber Ihre PDF ursprünglich aufgesetzt worden ist. Konkret heißt das: Sind Dateien ursprünglich sauber formatiert worden und daraufhin als PDF gespeichert, können diese PDFs auch verhältnismäßig sauber wieder konvertiert werden. Bei qualitativ mittelmäßigen bis schlechten Scans ist dies nicht immer so einfach möglich, wir versuchen aber immer das gegebene Layout bestmöglich zu erhalten. Falls eine Konvertierung mal gar nicht möglich ist, senden wir Ihnen eine separate Datei, in der wir Ihre Ausgangstexte und die dazugehörige Übersetzung zur Verfügung stellen.

  • 13. Bietet lengoo auch beglaubigte Übersetzungen an? Hoch

    Leider ist es uns derzeit nicht möglich Ihnen beglaubigte Übersetzungen Ihrer Dokumente anzubieten. Wir überlassen dies daher Spezialisten und können Sie für gängige Sprachpaare gerne an Geschäftspartner weitervermitteln.
    Da wir aber sehr kundenorientiert arbeiten, passen wir unser Produkt-Portfolio gerne diesbezüglich an, sollte sich die Anzahl der Anfragen für beglaubigte Übersetzungen erhöhen. Wenn Sie wünschen von uns informiert zu werden, sobald dieses Produkt zur Verfügung steht, schreiben Sie uns einfach eine kurze E-Mail.

  • 14. Bekomme ich für Texte mit sehr großem Umfang bessere Konditionen? Hoch

    Über unseren automatischen Online-Service können Dokumente bis zu einem Gesamtvolumen von 10.000 Wörtern einfach und schnell beauftragt werden.
    Für Texte mit größeren Umfang, bitten wir Sie, uns diese über unser Formular oder per E-Mail an [email protected] zu zusenden. Im Anschluss erhalten Sie ein persönliches Angebot mit verbesserten Konditionen. Bei längeren Texten – sprich größeren Übersetzungsprojekten – können wir den Mindestaufwand besser auf die Textlänge umlegen und daher günstigere Wortpreise anbieten als bei kurzen Texten.

  • 15. Ich habe ein Angebot von lengoo erhalten und möchte dieses freigeben. Was muss ich tun? Hoch

    Sie können unsere Angebote stets einfach und bequem per E-Mail bestätigen. Antworten Sie dazu einfach auf unsere Angebots-E-Mail und teilen Sie uns mit, dass Sie das jeweilige Angebot freigeben möchten.
    Falls auf dem PDF-Angebot, das Sie von uns erhalten haben, noch nicht die von Ihnen gewünschte Rechnungsadresse angegeben ist, bitten wir Sie uns diese in Ihrer Freigabe-E-Mail mitzuteilen. Sie erhalten von uns nochmal eine Bestätigungs-E-Mail, sobald wir unseren Übersetzungsprozess einleiten.

  • 16. Was passiert, wenn ich einen Auftrag stornieren möchte? Hoch

    Sie können Ihre Aufträge bis zur Fertigstellung der Übersetzung jederzeit stornieren. Sofern wir den Auftrag in der Zwischenzeit schon an einen Übersetzer vergeben haben, berechnen wir eine Stornogebühr von 20,00 €. Wurde die Übersetzung zum Zeitpunkt der Stornierung bereits begonnen, müssen zusätzlich die bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt entstandenen Kosten (nach dem Grad der jeweiligen Fertigstellung) anteilig erstattet werden. In jedem Fall erheben wir jedoch mindestens 40 % des Auftragswertes als Kosten.

  • 17. Wie lange dauert es bis ich nach meiner Anfrage ein Angebot zugeschickt bekomme? Hoch

    Über unseren Online-Service können Sie unsere Preise in Echtzeit 24/7 abrufen und sich ein Angebot unmittelbar zuschicken lassen. Für Sprachkombinationen, die aktuell noch nicht über unseren automatischen Online-Service angeboten werden sowie Großprojekte senden wir Ihnen während unserer Geschäftszeiten Angebote i.d.R. innerhalb von 60 Minuten nach Eingang Ihrer Anfrage.
    Wie lange die Angebotserstellung im Einzelnen dauert, hängt davon ab wie komplex der mögliche Übersetzungsauftrag ist und ob uns alle nötigen Informationen (Zielsprachen, Liefertermin, finale Ausgangstexte, Sonderwünsche etc.) in Ihrer Anfrage übermittelt wurden.

  • 18. Was mache ich, wenn nach Freigabe der Übersetzung noch Änderungen am Ausgangstext vorgenommen wurden? Hoch

    Bitte melden Sie sich schnellstmöglich bei uns, falls nach der Freigabe Ihres Übersetzungsauftrages noch Änderungen an der Ausgangsdatei vorgenommen wurden, sodass wir die Arbeit unserer Übersetzer pausieren und ihnen den geänderten Text zusenden können.
    Die entstandenen Mehraufwände (also: ggf. unnötig übersetzte Textteile sowie die geänderten Texte) berechnen wir Ihnen zu den Wortpreisen, die im Angebot angegeben sind. Je nachdem wie stark der Ausgangstext verändert wurde, kann sich der Liefertermin dementsprechend verschieben. In diesem Fall teilen wir Ihnen das natürlich mit.

  • 19. Wie kann ich mit dem Übersetzer Kontakt aufnehmen? Hoch

    Um mit dem Übersetzer Kontakt aufzunehmen und wichtige Informationen weiterzugeben oder Fragen zu klären, können Sie Ihrem Projektmanager bei lengoo gerne jederzeit eine E-Mail senden. Der Projektmanager koordiniert während eines Projektes die Kommunikation zwischen Ihnen und dem Übersetzer, d.h. er leitet Ihre Nachrichten an den jeweiligen Übersetzer weiter und meldet sich mit den Antworten wieder bei Ihnen.

  • 20. Wie lange dauert die Übersetzung meiner Texte? Hoch

    Unsere Lieferzeiten hängen grundsätzlich nur vom zu übersetzenden Gesamtumfang (berechnet in Wörtern) pro Sprachkombination ab. Eine Auflistung unserer Standardlieferzeiten finden Sie im Folgenden:

    Umfang

    bis 500 Wörter

    bis 1500 Wörter

    bis 3000 Wörter

    bis 4000 Wörter

    bis 5000 Wörter

    bis 6000 Wörter

    bis 7000 Wörter

    bis 8000 Wörter

    bis 9000 Wörter

    bis 10000 Wörter

    bis 15000 Wörter

    Standardlieferdauer

    1 Tag

    2 Tage

    3 Tage

    4 Tage

    5 Tage

    6 Tage

    7 Tage

    8 Tage

    9 Tage

    10 Tage

    2 Wochen

    Ein Tag entspricht 24h ausgehend von der Uhrzeit und dem Datum Ihrer Anfrage. Fertige Übersetzungen liefern wir zwischen 10.00 Uhr bis 20.00 Uhr montags bis samstags aus. Wird eine Übersetzung außerhalb dieser Zeit angefragt, wird die Übersetzung zu Beginn des folgenden Geschäftstages ausgeliefert. Muss es einmal schneller gehen, können wir selbstverständlich auch mehrere Übersetzer für ein Übersetzungsprojekt einsetzen und so deutlich kürzere Lieferzeiten realisieren. Weitere Informationen zu unseren Express-Optionen finden Sie hier. Für Großprojekte mit mehr als 10.000 Wörtern erstellen wir Ihnen gerne ein individuelles Angebot und versuchen Ihre Deadlines im Rahmen unserer Möglichkeiten einzuhalten. Kontaktieren Sie uns einfach und unkompliziert!

  • 21. Wie berechnen sich die Aufschläge für Express-Übersetzungen? Hoch

    Fordern Sie Übersetzungen mit einem festen Liefertermin an, berechnen wir die uns verbleibende Bearbeitungszeit und damit verbunden Express-Aufschläge. Außerhalb unserer Geschäftszeiten, gilt diese Regelung ab Beginn des folgenden Geschäftstages. Die entsprechenden minimalen Lieferzeiten pro Umfangskategorie finden Sie im Folgenden:

    Umfang

    bis 500 Wörter

    bis 1500 Wörter

    bis 3000 Wörter

    bis 4000 Wörter

    bis 5000 Wörter

    bis 6000 Wörter

    bis 7000 Wörter

    bis 8000 Wörter

    bis 9000 Wörter

    bis 10000 Wörter

    bis 15000 Wörter

    Minimale Lieferzeit

    8 Stunden

    1 Tag

    2 Tage

    2 Tage

    3 Tage

    4 Tage

    4 Tage

    5 Tage

    5 Tage

    6 Tage

    8 Tage

    Für den entstehenden Mehraufwand berechnen wir Express-Aufschläge zwischen 10% und 40%.